Eugen Gorean

(Chișinău, Moldavie)

Eugen GOREAN   (100 ).jpg

Eugen Gorean

Artist Eugen Gorean was born into a family of teachers in Chișinău, the capital of Moldova. Very early on he was attracted to drawing and painting. From the age of 12, he decided to pursue an artistic career. Then he entered Plamadeala Art College at 16.

 

After four years of studies, even more convinced of his vocation, he moved to the Academy of Fine Arts in Chișinău and in two years became the best student of the Academy. "Engraving remains for me a very intimate mode of expression with centuries of tradition. My work is strongly influenced by the classical school, that of Albrecht Dürer and Rembrandt".


"Engraving in all its diversity taught me to be both patient and persevering, the work is done in several stages, you have to master the techniques and procedures perfectly.

Whether it is etching, linocut or drypoint, the most important for me is the line, it must be lively, creative and precise, it must not deviate. My favorite subjects are animal studies, rustic landscapes and stylizations ".

Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

"Dante", aqua forte, 15x19cm

press to zoom
Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

Vie d'un âne, pointe sèche 19 x 21 cms.

press to zoom
Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

"Dante", aqua forte, 15x19cm

press to zoom
1/2

Eugen Gorean

(Chișinău, Moldavie)

Eugen GOREAN   (100 ).jpg

Eugen Gorean 

L’artiste Eugen Gorean est né dans une famille d’enseignants à Chișinău, la capitale de la Moldavie. Très tôt il est attiré par le dessin et la peinture. Dès l’âge de 12 ans, il décide de poursuivre une carrière artistique. Puis il est entre à 16 ans, au Plamadeala Art Collège.

 

Après quatre ans d’études, encore plus convaincu de sa vocation, il s’installe à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Chișinău et devient en deux ans, le meilleur élève de l’Académie. "La gravure reste pour moi, un mode d'expression très intimiste avec des siècles de tradition. Mon travail est fortement influencé par l'école classique, celle de Albrecht Dürer et Rembrandt".


"La gravure dans toute sa diversité m'a appris à être à la fois patient et persévérant, le travail se fait en plusieurs étapes, il faut maitriser parfaitement les techniques et les  procédures.

Que ce soit l’eau forte, la linogravure ou la pointe sèche, le plus important pour moi est la ligne, elle doit être vive, créative et précise, elle ne doit pas dévier. Mes sujets de prédilection sont les études sur les animaux, les paysages rustiques et les stylisations".

Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

"Dante", aqua forte, 15x19cm

press to zoom
Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

Vie d'un âne, pointe sèche 19 x 21 cms.

press to zoom
Eugen Gorean.
Eugen Gorean.

"Dante", aqua forte, 15x19cm

press to zoom
1/2