A4-biennale gravure 2021 copie (1) (1).j

Why a biennial of engraving in Aiguillon in the Lot et Garonne?

 

For 30 years the Cultural Center of Aiguillon (CAM) has been organizing exhibitions and supporting visual artists. While in many large cities the French women engraving workshops disappeared in schools of Fine Arts, it seemed important to us to defend this ancestral art whose birth is linked to that of paper. We could also talk about the first monotypes (single impression) made on the walls of prehistoric caves ... Without going that far, we observe that engraving in all its diversity, is experiencing a resurgence of interest both with the public and with new designers who don't hesitate to experiment. This is the reason why we are pleased to invite you to this third International Biennial “Engravings and Prints”.

Of course, the engraving techniques are multiple and may require some effort of understanding, our teams of volunteers are there to give you explanations or invite you to view didactic documents. Anyway, engraving is first and foremost a work of art that you can contemplate, so don't hesitate to come and join us, the doors are open and admission is free. The whole CAM team is waiting for you.

IMPORTANT. This exhibition must comply with the health protocol in force: wearing a mask compulsory for everyone, social distancing, hand cleaning with hydroalcoholic gel for the safety of the public and volunteers.

Sponsors

120199119_369790970726412_22763566325391
LogoNB1.jpg
logodep.jpg
logo.png
logocam1.png
coeurdelg.jpeg
logo_gba__hd-1.jpg
logo-musee.jpg

A4-biennale gravure 2021 copie (1) (1).j

Pourquoi une biennale de la gravure à Aiguillon dans le Lot et Garonne ?

 

Depuis 30 ans le Centre Culturel d’Aiguillon (CAM) organise des expositions et soutient les artistes plasticiens. Alors que dans de nombreuses grandes villes Françaises les ateliers de gravure disparaissent dans les écoles de Beaux-Arts, il nous est apparu important de défendre cet art ancestral dont la naissance est liée à celle du papier. On pourrait aussi parler des premiers monotypes (impression unique) réalisées sur les parois des grottes préhistoriques... Sans aller jusque-là , nous observons que la gravure dans toute sa diversité, connait un regain d’intérêt  aussi bien auprès du public que de nouveaux  créateurs qui n'hésitent pas à expérimenter. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons le plaisir de vous convier à cette troisième biennale Internationale «Gravures et Estampes » . 

Bien sûr les techniques de gravure sont multiples et peuvent demander quelques efforts de compréhension, nos équipes de bénévoles sont là pour vous donner des explications ou vous inviter à visionner des documents didactiques. Quoi qu’il en soit, la gravure est d’abord une œuvre d’Art qui se contemple, alors n’hésitez pas à venir nous rejoindre, les portes sont ouvertes et l’entrée est gratuite. Toute l’équipe du CAM vous attend.

IMPORTANT.   Cette exposition devra répondre au protocole sanitaire en vigueur : port du masque obligatoire, pour tout le monde, distanciation sociale, nettoyage des mains au gel hydroalcoolique pour la sécurité du public et des bénévoles. 

Partenaires

120199119_369790970726412_22763566325391
LogoNB1.jpg
logodep.jpg
logo.png
logocam1.png
coeurdelg.jpeg
logo_gba__hd-1.jpg
logo-musee.jpg