Pierre Cambon

(Monsempron-Lot-et-Garonne-Fr) 

portrait-p-cambon (1).jpg

 

Pierre Cambon

 

Pierre Cambon, was born in 1970, lives and works in the Fumélois.

 

A graphic designer by training, he has been practicing photography since his adolescence and discovered intaglio engraving in 2005. In 2010, he combined his two passions, engraving and photography, through the rediscovery of an ancient reproduction process, heliogravure .

 

His photos take, through the engraving which deepens the effects, a poetic, melancholic dimension, and are not without evoking the dreamlike images of pictorialist photographers of the beginning of the XXth century.

 

His work stages, with a great economy of means, the silent dialogue of the human body and time, showing its beauty and its fragility, evoking its disappearance ...

 

.

Intaglio prints

 

It is like a snub to modernity to feel so much enthusiasm for this ancient and laborious technique which can seem obsolete in the face of the multitude, the spontaneous flow of digital images of all kinds in which we are constantly bathed. Engraving combines the spontaneity of the graphic gesture with the rigorous construction of an image which is thought to reveal itself little by little. The intaglio, far removed from the graphic virtualization of the video image, makes it possible to return to the physical sensations of the pictorial material. photographic prints & heliogravures, in search of a new "tessitura" of images which would no longer be of the order of photographic reality but rather the testimony of a dreamlike space halfway between photography and plastic of the print...

Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
1/2

Pierre Cambon

(Monsempron-Lot-et-Garonne-Fr) 

portrait-p-cambon (1).jpg

 

Pierre Cambon

 

Pierre Cambon, est né en 1970, il vit et travaille dans le Fumélois.

 

Graphiste de formation, il pratique la photographie depuis son adolescence et découvre la gravure en taille-douce en 2005. En 2010, il combine ses deux passions, gravure et photographie, à travers la redécouverte d’un procédé ancien de reproduction, l’héliogravure.

 

Ses photos prennent, par la gravure qui en approfondit les effets, une dimension poétique, mélancolique, et ne sont pas sans évoquer les images oniriques des photographes pictorialistes du début du XXème siècle.

 

Son travail met en scène, avec une grande économie de moyens, le dialogue silencieux du corps humain et du temps, montrant sa beauté et sa fragilité, évoquant sa disparition...

 

.

Gravures en taille douce

 

Il y a comme un pied de nez à la modernité d’éprouver autant d’enthousiasme pour cette technique si ancienne et laborieuse qui peut paraître désuète face à la multitude, au flot spontané d’images numériques en tous genres dans lequel nous baignons constamment. La gravure allie la spontanéité du geste graphique avec la construction rigoureuse d’une image qui se pense pour se révéler peu à peu. La taille douce, bien éloignée de la virtualisation graphique de l’image vidéo permet de revenir à des sensations physiques de la matière picturale. estampes photographiques & héliogravures, à la recherche d’une nouvelle «tessiture» d’images qui ne serait plus de l’ordre de la réalité photographique mais plutôt le témoignage d’un espace onirique à mi- chemin entre photographie et plastique de l’estampe...

Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
Pierre Cambon
Pierre Cambon

"Vanité" Héliogravure.

press to zoom
1/2