Zarco Smiljanic

(Belgrade-Serbie) 

Zarko-SMILJANIC (Belgrade -Serbie) .jpg

Zarko Smiljanic,

He was born in Pancevo, he lives and works in Belgrade where he graduated from the Faculty of Fine Arts and where he is now a full-time professor in the same faculty. During his career he has received numerous awards in his country and abroad: Serbia, Bosnia, Croatia, Montenegro, Macedonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Greece, Poland, Belgium, Italy, Spain, Finland, Canada , Japan, Russia, Ukraine.

 

His works can be found in many private collections and in museums: Lodj (Poland), Kuvin (Belgium), Pocitelj (Bosnia), Zagreb (Croatia), Bristol (England), Ourense (Spain), Napa Veli (United States) ), Tokyo (Japan)….

 

Zarco Smiljanić is the author of a recognizable artistic expression. The theme of his works, very graphic, are landscapes, simple or hilly, mystical or tame, in which he places a solitary tree, a hedge or part of the forest. It is a lyrical universe, a haven of peace in the noisy and chaotic world that surrounds us. He perfectly masters the techniques of engraving, in particular the mezzotint and aquatint.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

.

Zarco Smiljanic
Zarco Smiljanic

Oasis 2 mezzotinte 14x19 cms.

press to zoom
Zraco Smiljanic
Zraco Smiljanic

Night in the mountains mezzotinte 13.6 x 17.8 cms.

press to zoom
Zarco Smiljanic
Zarco Smiljanic

Oasis 2 mezzotinte 14x19 cms.

press to zoom
1/2

Zarco Smiljanic

(Belgrade-Serbie) 

Zarko-SMILJANIC (Belgrade -Serbie) .jpg

Zarko Smiljanic,

 

Il est né à Pancevo, il vit et travaille à Belgrade où il a été   diplômé de la Faculté des Beaux-Arts  et où Il est aujourd’hui professeur à plein temps dans la même faculté . Au cours de sa carrière il a reçu de très nombreux prix dans son pays et à l’étranger : Serbie, Bosnie, Croatie, Monténégro, Macédoine, France, Allemagne, Hongrie, Grèce, Pologne, Belgique, Italie, Espagne, Finlande, Canada, Japon, Russie, Ukraine .

 

On retrouve ses œuvres dans de nombreuses collections privées et dans des musées : Lodj (Pologne), Kuvin (Belgique), Pocitelj (Bosnie), Zagreb (Croatie), Bristol (Angleterre), Orense (Espagne), Napa Veli (États-Unis), Tokyo (Japon) ….

 

Zarco Smiljanić est l’auteur d’une expression artistique reconnaissable. Le thème de ses œuvres, très graphiques, sont des paysages, simples ou vallonnées, mystiques ou apprivoisés, dans lesquels il place un arbre solitaire, une haie ou une partie de la forêt. C’est un univers lyrique, un havre de paix dans le monde bruyant et chaotique qui nous entoure. Il maitrise parfaitement les techniques de la gravure en particulier la manière noire et l’aquatinte.

.

Zarco Smiljanic
Zarco Smiljanic

Oasis 2 mezzotinte 14x19 cms.

press to zoom
Zraco Smiljanic
Zraco Smiljanic

Night in the mountains mezzotinte 13.6 x 17.8 cms.

press to zoom
Zarco Smiljanic
Zarco Smiljanic

Oasis 2 mezzotinte 14x19 cms.

press to zoom
1/2